Steering Committee

As of January 14, 2020

Moushumi Beltangady
Senior Policy Advisor
US Department of Health & Human Services

Jeanna Capito
Consultant & Home Visiting Model Alliance Facilitator

Katherine Chavez
Program Director
Tiwa Babies

Patricia A. Cole
Senior Director of Federal Policy

Deb Daro
Chapin Hall at the University of Chicago

Jill Filene
Executive Vice President
James Bell Associates

Judith Van Ginkel
Every Child Succeeds

Karen Howard
Policy Director
Alliance for Early Success

Kay A. Johnson
Johnson Group Consulting, Inc.

Melissa L. Kelley
National Home Visiting Network

Jon Korfmacher
Associate Professor
Erikson Institute

Paul Lanier, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dina Joy Lieser
Senior Advisor
Division of Home Visiting and Early Childhood Systems/Health Resources and Services Administration

Nancy Geyelin Margie
Social Science Research Analyst
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation/Administration for Children and Families

Cynthia S. Minkovitz, M.D., M.P.P.
Sr. Professor and Chair
Population, Family and
Reproductive Health,
Bloomberg School of Public Health
Professor of Pediatrics, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Andrea Palmer
Program Manager
Pritzker Children’s Initiative

Anna Potere
Senior Program Officer
First 5 LA

Malia Ramler, M.S.W., M.P.H.
Program Officer, Education
Heising-Simons Foundation

Diana Rauner
Ounce of Prevention Fund

Lori Roggman
Utah State University

Sophia Taula-Lieras
Project Director

Rita Trinklein
Home Visitation Specialist
State of Michigan Department of Education

Miriam Westheimer
National Home Visiting Network

Sue Williams
Chief Executive Officer
Children’s Trust of South Carolina

Kelly Woodlock
Vice President, National Home Visiting
Ounce of Prevention Fund

Amy Zaagman
Executive Director
Michigan Council for Maternal and Child Health

Jennifer Zawislak
Tribal Home Visiting Director
Fairbanks Native Association

Charlotte Zia
Program Manager
American Academy of Pediatrics